Reflections of a teacher

untitled

Today I want to share with the world how happy I am.

I’ve been teaching only for four years but I have to say I wouldn’t do any other job as I really feel teaching is my thing! ūüôā

Every year is different, kids change and so do I! I feel every year I get better as I learn from my mistakes and I like asking my students how do they feel after a lesson from time to time. This blog also helps me to reflect on how I could do things and how I would like to do them.

I get loads of love from my students , I think teaching is the most rewarding job. Sometimes I get angry with¬†them¬†(they don’t listen, or they are just tired) but then they show me they understand and learn so fast and that they are actually getting good grades. I love working with kids but this year I’m also teaching a group of adults and I also enjoy it¬†a lot.

I feel grateful and full of joy today…¬†I got a phone¬†calle¬†from the mum of one of my¬†students¬†today to tell me how happy she is. Her daughter didn’t like English at all… and now she got the highest grade and she is always asking when is Sara going to come home.

I have a passion for English, I always liked this language… I really want to transmit my students this passion. Teaching should go beyond getting a mark, it should go beyond the conception that it’s a subject. It goes beyond that… it is a code, a powerful way in which people of different cultures and places in the world can communicate. It can be fun and interesting.

I know for some people English is just hard and they don’t get it and they are bored… we need more enthusiastic teachers that can actually¬†change this… impossible is nothing!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Reflections of a teacher

  1. Ya sabes lo que pienso y por ello me encanta tu reflexi√≥n. Enhorabuena por tu insaciable energ√≠a y ganas de seguir d√≠a a d√≠a ense√Īando con ilusi√≥n. You’re great, mate!!

Leave a Reply

